06The Graduation Ceremony of the Defence Services Command and Staff College Course No 10 was held at the Main Auditorium of the DSCSC on 12 December 2016. His Excellency Maithripala Sirisena , the president of Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka graced the occasion as the chief guest. The president was welcomed by the commandant DSCSC Maj Gen GVDUA Perera RWP RSP VSV USP USAWC psc.

The Course No 10 commenced on 03 January 2016 and terminated on 12 December 2016. A total of 126 Officers comprising of 64 Officers from the Army, 26 Officers from the Navy, 24 Officers from the Air Force, and 12 Foreign Student Officers representing Bangladesh, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Rwanda, Senegal and Vietnam were graduated on this occasion.

Addressing the gathering the president emphasized the importance of the military knowledge gained from the college for overcoming any obstacle against the march towards harmony, equality, peace and prosperity.

In achieving the greatest peace, harmony and economic prosperity of the motherland, the presidentstated that the graduated officers who pass out today would have a great responsibility in imparting their knowledge and wisdom for the security of the country with the modern technology and strategies.

State Minister of Defence, Hon Ruwan Wijayawardana, Secretary to State Ministry of Defence , Mr. APG Kithsiri, Chief of Defense Staff , Air Chief Marshal KA Gunatilleke RWP and bar RSP VSV USP, the Commander of the Army Lieutenant General AWJC De Silva RWP VSV USP ndu psc, the Commander of the Navy Vice Admiral RC Wijegunaratne WV RWP & Bar RSP VSV USP ndc psn and the Commander of the Air Force Air Marshal Kapila Jayampathy WWV, RWP, RSP (3 bars), Members of the board of Management, Former commanders, past commandants, senior military officers, Defence Attachés, members of the diplomatic corps and other distinguish guests attended the Ceremony. The most outstanding officers in the several discipline were awarded as follows by the chief guest.

Squadron Leader L.A.H.P Liyanaarachchi of Sri Lanka Air Force was honoured for the Most Outstanding Performances awarding the reputed DSCSC’s ‘Golden Pen’ symbol. He was also adjudged the Most Outstanding Sri Lankan Air Force Student Officer of the Sri Lanka Air Force.

Major G.I.K Jayawickrama of Sri Lanka Electrical and Mechanical Engineers (SLEME) of the Army became the Most Outstanding Sri Lankan Army Student Officer while Lieutenant Commander M.M.G.U.R Gamage of the Sri Lanka Navy carried the award for Most Outstanding Naval Student Officer of the Sri Lanka Navy.

Major Satish Patil of Indian Army became the Most Outstanding Foreign Student Officer who was also eligible for the Commandant’s Honours.


застрял картридж canonработа в террасофт отзывыдекоративная косметикаалександр лобановский

Latest News

Connect With Us

+94-112964218 / +94-112963792