DSC 7939     Inter Syndicate Softball Cricket Tournament of the DSCSC Course No 12 was held on 13 January 2018 at the Petroleum Corporation playground in Sapugaskanda. Nine teams participated in the tournament consisting of seven teams formed by Joint Syndicates, one from Directing Staff and one from Permanent Staff. The most significant feature of the tournament was each team consisted of a lady player.

     The team of the Syndicate 4 emerged victorious in the tournament. Major General J R Kulatunga RSP ndc psc, the Commandant DSCSC graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Student Officers, Faculty and Permanent Staff and their families were present at the event.

     Capt P L D K Pelpola VIR become the ‘best batsman’, Maj W P D Rathnapala SF was awarded as ‘best bowler’ and LCdr (C) A M A S Alahakoon become the ‘best player’ of the Tournament.




Latest News

Connect With Us

+94-112964218 / +94-112963792